Champaign County Board

Samantha Carter, Chair
Jennifer Locke, Vice-Chair

Meeting Information

Annual Calendar of Meetings

Public Participation Quick Tips

The Champaign County Board has six major committees/areas of responsibility.

Facilities Committee
Environment and Land Use Committee
Highway and Transportation Committee

A single Committee of the Whole handles Justice and Social Services; Finance; and Policy, Personnel and Appointments.

With the exception of Highway and Transportation all meetings are held in the Shields-Carter Meeting Room at the Brookens Administrative Center, 1776 E. Washington St., Urbana, IL. They are broadcasted on the County's YouTube Channel.
Closed Captioning is available on all recordings after the live stream has concluded.

Highway and Transportation Committee meetings are held at the Highway Facility Conference Room, 1605 E. Main St., Urbana, IL.

County Board and Regular County Board Committees

Active Committees, Subcommittees, Boards and Task Forces

Party Caucuses

Inactive Committees, Subcommittees, Boards and Task Forces